Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A to Z Databases by Library Services: Library Hours / Reference Services

William C. Jason Library provides access to a variety of research databases. This guide is designed as a one-stop-information resource to database research, ebooks, reference sources, AskRef, Post-a-Question and online catalog search tools.

William C. Jason Library Hours

Academic Semesters, Regular Hours:

Mon-Thu: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm

  • Reference librarians are not available after 8:00 p.m

Fri:    8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sat: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sun:12:00 pm - 8:00 pm

------------------------------------

Summer and holiday hours may vary. Current schedule here

Library Services Chat

 

Welcome

Purpose:

This research guide is a quick reference to our databases. 

Search Tips:

Unknown Database Title:
If you are not sure of the database, search
A to Z Databases to locate the title by scrolling up or down the page.

Known Database Title:
If you know the database, select the correct
A to Z and search for that title.

Known eJournal Title:
If you know the eJournal or eBook title, search 
Online Journals, Books and more to locate information.  You are also able to browse by subject to locate information.

Trial Database:
Click the above New Trials Database tab to see the new titles.

New Databases:
Click the above New Titles Database tab to see the new titles.

 

How to Access our Databases:

You will need your D# to access any journal or e-book in the library's electronic resources.

If this is your first time using our databases, please fill out our PATRON FORM and wait for a confirmation e-mail from library staff to ensure that your library account is active. (If you believe you've set up your account a previous semester, call 302-857-6191 and library staff can check or renew your account.)

Contact Us:

302-857-6191 (ph)

libref@desu.edu

More Information: