Collections

Digitized Collections

DSpace : DSpace at Delaware State University is a digital service that collects, preserves, and distributes digital material. Here you will find digitized yearbooks, catalogs, student newspapers, as well as DSU Faculty and students documents (theses and dissertations). The repository is open to students, faculty, staff, alumni and the public. The creation of the Delaware State University Institutional Repository is made possible through a grant Funded by the Title III: Student Aid and Fiscal Responsibility Act (SAFRA).  Delaware State University faculty and students are invited to consider placing their research in the Institutional Repository.

Delaware Heritage Collection: The Delaware Heritage Collection is available in partnership with the Delaware Division of Libraries. The DHC includes documents, artwork, maps, newspapers, slides, photos, audio/video and other important items documenting Delaware’s rich history and culture. The Delaware State University collection features digitized photographs of the campus, academics, and history of DSU.

Getty Images: Beginning in June 2024, Delaware State University has started digitizing photographs and slides from the University Archives in partnership with Getty Images. Funded by the Getty Family and Stand Together, this initiative will make these valuable resources accessible to the public through Getty Images' licensing platform. Through this program, Getty will cover post-production costs to restore the photographs and slides. Explore DSU's history through this ever-expanding collection!