LibGuides: Mass Communications: Journals & Databases

You will need your D# set up in the library's system in order to gain access to any journal or e-book in the library's electronic resources.

If you're a new library user, complete the PATRON FORM to have your library account set up. (Process usually takes ~10-15 minutes during library hours.)

If you believe your account is set up, but haven't used it in awhile, call 302-857-6191 or e-mail LIBCIRC@desu.edu and ask if your account is ready or needs renewal. You will be asked to provide your D#.

Databases

Sage 2022 eJournals Online This link opens in a new window
*TOP PICK* for Mass Communications! Publishes more than 520 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. DSU also has Backfile Archives access to nearly 500 journals covering all academic disciplines.

Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis-Nexis)
Provides coverage of news publications, news transcripts, and company information
JSTOR
Arts & Sciences Collection
Project MUSE
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide
Proquest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses (FirstSearch)
Search all dissertations and theses available on WorldCat.

E-Journals

There are several ways to search for scholarly journals in the Library's web site. If you know specific journals that would help in your research efforts, go to the Library's full text journals page, and type in the title in the box. Some of the titles that the Library currently subscribes to are: