LibGuides: Education Research Guide: Databases/Articles

Setting up your Library Account

You will need your D# set up in the library's system in order to gain access to any journal or e-book in the library's electronic resources.

If you're a new library user, complete the PATRON FORM to have your library account set up. (Process usually takes ~10-15 minutes during library hours.)

If you believe your account is set up, but haven't used it in awhile, call 302-857-6191 or e-mail LIBCIRC@desu.edu and ask if your account is ready or needs renewal. You will be asked to provide your D#.

Primary Education Databases

ERIC -- Education Resources Information Center -- Search Engine This link opens in a new window
ERIC is an online search engine of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.

*Visit our ERIC Databases LibGuide for more details on how to best use this resource.*

Education Research Complete (EBSCOHost)
Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.

Educational Administration Abstracts (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 190,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.

Related Periodicals

The Chronicle of Higher Education [New]
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. The Chronicle's website features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; thousands of current job listings; an archive of previously published content; vibrant discussion forums; and career-building tools such as online CV management, salary databases, and more.
Education Week
Education Week is a United States national newspaper covering K–12 education. It is published by Editorial Projects in Education (EPE). The EPE is a nonprofit publisher of Education Week, America's most respected source for education news and insight.

Multidisciplinary Databases

JSTOR
This database is an interdisciplinary collection of journals in the arts and more.
Sage e-Publications
This database publishes more than 520 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, sciences, and technology and medicine.

Springer LYRASIS eJournals and eBooks This link opens in a new window
One of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STEM journals, book series, books, reference works and Online Archives.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997.

WorldCat Dissertations and Theses (OCLC FirstSearch)
This is a database of all dissertations and theses available in WorldCat.
Digital Dissertations
This is an interdisciplinary database of dissertations.