Each of these books has 'Ref' in front of its call number. 'Ref' books are shelved on the first floor. These books cannot be checked out of the library but may be scanned or copied in part and read while in the library.
The call numbers for books about education begin with L. Most in this list are LB (theory and practice of education) or LC (special topics within education). More books on education can be found on the 4th floor in the LB's and LC's. Books from the 4th floor can be checked out of the library. See 'Books' tab in this LibGuide for more detail.
Educational Research : Quantitative, Qualitative, and Mixed Approaches by 
Conducting Research by 
Educational Research : Planning, Conducting, and Evaluating Quantitative and Qualitative Research by 
Encyclopedia of African American education by 
Encyclopedia of law and higher education by 
Encyclopedia of bilingual education by 
Encyclopedia of special education : a reference for the education of children, adolescents, and adults with disabilities and other exceptional individuals by 
Encyclopedia of educational leadership and administration by 
Encyclopedia of educational reform and dissent by 
Encyclopedia of curriculum studies by 
The giant encyclopedia of kindergarten activities by Pianta, Robert C. Handbook of early childhood education. New York : Guilford Press, 2012. Edu Ref LB1139.25 .H343 2012
Terrell, Steven R. Writing a proposal for your dissertation : guidelines and examples. New York : The Guilford Press, 2016. Edu Ref LB2369 .T39 2016
Wang, Victor C. X. Encyclopedia of e-leadership, counseling, and training. Hershey, PA : Information Science Reference, 2012. Edu Ref LB2395.7 .E53 2012 [3 vols.]
Hunt, Thomas C. Encyclopedia of educational reform and dissent. Thousand Oaks, Calif. : SAGE Publications, 2010. Edu Ref LB2805 .E528 2010 [2 vols.]
Lomotey, Kofi. Encyclopedia of African American education. Los Angeles : SAGE, 2010. Edu Ref LC2771 .E63 2010 [2 vols.]
Kasworm, Carol E., et al. Handbook of Adult and Continuing Education. Los Angeles: Sage, 2010. Edu. Ref. LC5251.H28 2010
Tillman, Linda C. The Sage Handbook of African American Education. Thousand Oaks, Calif.: Sage Publications, 2009. Edu. Ref. LC2717.S34 2009
Ryan, Katherine E. The Sage International handbook of Educational Evaluation. Los Angeles: Sage Publications, 2009. Edu. Ref. LB2822.75.S23 2009
Thomas, Murray R. Theses and Dissertations: a guide to Planning, Research, and Writing. Thousand Oaks, Calif.:Corwin Press, 2008. Edu. Ref. LB2369.T458. 2008
Florian, Lani. The Sage Handbook of Special Education. Thousand Oaks, Calif.: Sage Publications, 2007. Edu. Ref. LC3965.S235 2007
Evertson, Carolyn M. Handbook of Classroom Management: Research, Practice, and Contemporary Issues. Mahwah, N.J.: Lawrence Erlbaum Assoc., 2006. Edu. Ref. LB3013.H336. 2006
Banks, James A. Handbook of Research on Multicultural Education. San Francisco, CA: Jossey-Bass, 2004. Edu. Ref. LC1099.3.H35 2004
Swanson, H. Lee. et al. Handbook of Learning Disabilities. New York: Guillford Press, 2003. Edu. Ref. LC4704.H364 2003
Hall, Nige,l et al. Handbook of Early Childhood Literacy. Thousand Oaks, Calif.: Sage Publications, 2003. Edu. Ref. LB1139.5.L35 H36 2003
Jimerson, Shane R. The Handbook of School Violence and School Safety: from Research to Practice. Mahwah, N.J. : Lawrence Erlbaum Assoc., 2006. Edu. Ref. LB3013.3.H346 2006
Conrad, Clifton F. The Sage Handbook for Research in Education: Engaging Ideas and Enriching Inquiry. Thousand Oaks: Sage Publications, 2006. Edu. Ref. LB1028.S14 2006
Selected Reference Sources
Dictionary - A reference book containing an alphabetical list of words with definitions.
Jarvis, Peter. International Dictionary of Adult and Continuing Education. 2nd. ed.,
V.A.: Stylus Publishing,1999. Edu Ref. LC5211.J37 1999
Vergason, Glenn A. Dictionary of Special Education and Rehabilitation. 3rd. ed. Denver,
Colorado: Love Publishing Company, 1990. Edu Ref. LC3957.V47 1990
Winn, Ralph B. Editor John Dewey: Dictionary of Education. Westport, Connecticut:
Greenwood Press Publishers, 1972. Edu Ref. LB875.D37 1972
Accredited Institutions of Postsecondary Education, Programs, Candidates. Washington, DC: American Council on Education, 2009/2010. Edu. Ref. L901.A48 2011
Barron's Profiles of American Colleges. Hauppauge, N.Y.: Barron's Educational Series, Inc., 2011. Edu. Ref. L901.B37 2013
The College Blue Book, 30th ed. supl: Degrees Offered by Colleges and Subjects. Farmington Hills, MI: Thomson Gale Corporation, 2005. Edu. Ref. L901.C6 2003
Patterson's Elementary Education. Schaumburg, IL: Educational Directories Inc., 2005. Edu. Ref. L901.P33 2005
Private Independent Schools. Wallingford, Conn: Bunting and Lyon, Inc., 2007, '08, '09, '10. Edu. Ref. L901.P68 [2007, '08, '09, '10]
World List of Universities & Other Institutions of Higher Education. New York: N.Y.: Palgrave MacMillan, 2006. Edu. Ref. L900.I57 2006
