Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Abstract Databases - are not full text (provide citation or abstract information)
Examples: Web of Science, SciFinder, MEDLINE & FIRSTSEARCH
OCLC index of articles from the contents pages of journals (ArticleFirst, MEDLINE, PapersFirst and Conference Proceedings and WorldCat)
Access to Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases including Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMCATS, and CHEMLIST
NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) Abstract Service
The Digital Library for physics and astronomy funded by NASA and supported by Stanford University; search primary literature in Astronomy and Astrophysics , Physics and Geophysics, arXiv Preprints, Science Education
Open access to 970,376 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
Full Text Databases
Full Text Databases - contain the entire journal article and abstract
Examples: IOPscience, SPIE, SpringerNature eJournals, JSTOR, Science Direct Freedom Collection, Food Science Source, ProQuest Research Complete, BioOne, Project Muse Basic Research & Annual Reviews
You will need your 14 digit barcode from your ID Card in order to gain access to any journal or e-book in the library's electronic resources.
Annual Reviews covers comprehensive reviews written by leading scientists. William C. Jason Library has access to the areas within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.
IOPscience embraces innovative technologies to make it easier for researchers to access scientific, technical and medical content.
Science Direct Freedom Collection
Database topics include science, technology and medicine
SPIE Digital Library
Is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 260,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present.
Is one of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals, book series, books, reference works and the Online Archives Collection