Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A to Z Databases by Library Services: Newspapers & Digital Databases

William C. Jason Library provides access to a variety of research databases. This guide is designed as a one-stop-information resource to database research, ebooks, reference sources, AskRef, Post-a-Question and online catalog search tools.

What do I need to access library materials?

Students, faculty and staff with valid ID cards:

To access Jason Library electronic resources you will need your DSU assigned D#.

If this is your first time using our databases, please fill out our PATRON FORM and wait for a confirmation e-mail from library staff to ensure that your library account is active. (If you believe you've set up your account a previous semester, call 302-857-6191 and library staff can check or renew your account.)

Please contact Circulation @ 302.857.6191 if your D number does not work.  Due to vendor licensing agreements,  access is restricted to Delaware State University students, faculty and staff.

Library Services Chat

 

NexisUni Academic

Provides coverage of more than 350 newspapers from the U.S. and around the world news publications, news transcripts, and company information.

C-SPAN

C-SPAN

C-SPAN is a public affairs information network that covers current events, news, proceedings and congressional hearings of the U.S. House of Representatives and U.S. Senate.