Accounting, Economics & Finance

If you are a candidate preparing to take the CPA Examination, a prospective candidate thinking about entering the profession, or an educator, chances are that you will find the information you need right here.

The state boards are the ones who provide you with your license to practice as a CPA, and different state boards have different requirements for licensing. Use NASBA to find the contact information for the state board of accountancy in each of the 55 jurisdictions.

Find out the liscensure requirements for the state in which you wish to become a CPA. Site also includes CPA exam prep course reviews, an exam aid, exam checklist and much more!

Deloitte has in the region of 200,000 professionals at member firms delivering services in audit, tax, consulting, and financial advisory in more than 150 countries.

PwC focuses on audit and assurance, tax and consulting services. Additionally, in the US, PwC concentrates on 16 key industries and provides targeted services that include — but are not limited to — human resources, deals, forensics, and consulting services.

". . . We offer an award-winning work environment, challenging career development programs, global opportunities and the chance to work with some of the best and brightest people all around the world. . ."

The Generally Accepted Government Auditing Standards, also known as the Yellow Book, provide a framework for conducting high quality audits with competence, integrity, objectivity, and independence. The Yellow Book is for use by auditors of government entities, entities that receive government awards, and other audit organizations performing Yellow Book audits.

CPAdirectory.com gives CPAs an easy way to establish an internet presence by building and marketing an online nationwide directory of CPAs. CPAs are provided with a free membership which includes a detailed directory listing which is searchable by name, geographic location and industry focus.

Provides a number of articles and resources on federal taxation, tax forms, audits, and tax problems - See more at: http://tax.findlaw.com/#sthash.rXN8rhY8.dpuf

Working globally with governments, organizations, and individuals, the International Consortium on Governmental Financial Management is dedicated to improving financial management, so governments may better serve their citizens, by providing opportunities for professional development and information exchange. We do this principally through our biannual conferences, forums and Journal.

A Library of Congress accounting research guide. The sources included constitute some of the more basic resources and assistance to get researchers started.

A free online resource focused on providing the best information for prospective master’s in accounting students researching degrees, programs, and schools. Equally as important, this site provides research information on items such as career outlooks, guides to becoming a student, potentially available scholarships and more.

The NYSSCPA has prepared this glossary as an educational tool for journalists who report on and interpret financial information. Use it as a refresher on accounting terms.

Discover options for getting an advanced accounting degree online.

From Bankrate.com.

Provided by Cornell University Law School’s Legal Information Institute. Includes a tab for pending updates.