You will need your D# set up in the library's system in order to gain access to any journal or e-book in the library's electronic resources.
If you're a new library user, complete the PATRON FORM to have your library account set up. (Process usually takes ~10-15 minutes during library hours.)
If you believe your account is set up, but haven't used it in awhile, call 302-857-6191 or e-mail LIBCIRC@desu.edu and ask if your account is ready or needs renewal. You will be asked to provide your D#.
The Encyclopedia of Social Work contains four hundred subject entries and two hundred brief biographies of key figures in the history of social work. Clearly arranged in A-Z format, each article is fully cross-referenced and includes a select bibliography to guide interested readers to primary sources and the most important scholarly works on a given subject.
Funded by Title III
DSM-5® Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders. The latest edition of the most comprehensive resource used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders. It is the product of more than 10 years of effort by hundreds of international experts in all aspects of mental health.
Sage eReference Encyclopedias and Handbooks 2008 & 2011, provides access to the following titles: Counseling & Psychotherapy, Criminology & Criminal Justice, and more.
Funded by Title III
EBSCOHost North America Academic collection includes 120,000+ multidisciplinary eBooks and covers business, physical therapy, natural science, mathematics, education, agriculture, social work, and more...
ProQuest Digital Dissertation is the largest single repository of graduate dissertations and theses. The database collection contains original research that can often be the only source of information on a given topic.
Funded by Title III
PsychiatryOnline offers the most comprehensive online access to psychiatric textbooks, journals, and professional development tools. This all-in-one virtual library provides psychiatrists and mental health professionals with key resources for diagnosis, treatment, research, and professional development.
ProQuest ebook central multidisciplinary eBooks education, agriculture, social work, and more.
SpringerOpen Access eBooks are freely and immediately available online at SpringerLink upon publication and are clearly labeled as 'open access'. They are accessible to anyone worldwide, which ensures distribution to the widest possible audience.
