A list of resources that you can use to conduct research on Delaware's history online. A mix of open source and subscription databases.
The Delaware Collection contains primary and secondary resources that tell the history of the state of Delaware. Library users can use it to learn about:
Library users who need an item from the Delaware Collection must:
1) Ask for a Delaware Collection/Sound Recording Collection request form at the library's reference desk.
2) Search for items using the library's catalog. (A reference librarian can demonstrate how to do this if you have never done it before.)
3) Use the information in the catalog to write the name and call number for each item you need to request on the form. Fill out the rest of the request form in its entirety.
4) Give the form to the reference librarian on duty at the reference desk.
To search for items in the Delaware Collection use the William C. Jason Library Catalog. You can find it here.
Click the "Power" link in the dark blue ribbon near the top of the screen.
The "Power" link will take you to a search page that allows you search for items in a specific library collections. Highlight the collection you are interested in searching (The Delaware Collection), type in your search terms and click on the red and white arrow button to conduct your search.
To request an item from the Delaware Collection you will need to find the name and call number for that item.
Both of these are visible on the search results page.
Clicking on the title of the item will take you to a page that has even more details about it. You can also find the title and call number for it here.
