LibGuides: America's Food Chain and Agriculture: Find Articles

Digital Collection

Digital Collection

Covers articles on Agriculture. These journals are available for Delaware State University Faculty, Staff and Students. The William C. Jason Library Digital Collection consists of the latest electronic journals available on the field of Agriculture. Patrons can access this collection via the William C. Jason Digital Collection.

*The library has an array of electronic journals available on the library's website under Electronic Databases. Please search under the terms Agriculture, Soil Research, Aquaculture or any terms related to the field of Agriculture.

Click on the link below to access the Digital Collection.

Databases

You will need your 14 digit barcode from your ID Card in order to gain access to any journal or e-book in the library's electronic resources.

American Chemical Society
American Chemical Society -- Information that advances the practice of the chemical and related sciences
BioOne.1
BioOne.1 bioscience research peer reviewed journals contain online electronic documents on subjects relating to Biology, Plants, Biology Teacher, Zoology, Vegetation, Avian diseases and the list goes on. BioOne.1 contains online journals that are availabl
Digital Dissertations
contain over 2 million graduate works, from graduate schools around the United States, as well as internationally.
EBSCOHost Academic Databases
EBSCOHost -- Include Academic Search Elite, Business Source Premier, CINAHL Plus, Education Abstracts, Greenfile, Hospitality & Tourism, Mas Ultra - School Edition, SportDiscus & Funk & Wagnalls
EBSCOHost Animals
EBSCOHost -- Provides in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals. The database consists of indexing, abstracts, and full text records describing the nature and habitat of familiar animals.
Emerald
Emerald -- The world’s leading publisher of business and management research, with 200 journals and a wide range of serials, series and books in management and related fields.
GPO Catalog
Contains information on the U.S. Government.
Green File
EBSCOHost -- GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment
Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis-Nexis)
Provides coverage of news publications, news transcripts, and company information
Morrill Act
Library of Congress.
Oxford Reference Online: Preminum Collection
Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection - The Premium Collection combines quick reference coverage of the full subject spectrum with the rich resources of the Oxford Companions. From ready-reference to comprehensive scholarly articles, The Premium Collection provides librarians and end-users with reliable and authoritative answers to their research
questions.
PaperFirst
FirstSearch -- OCLC index of papers presented at conferences worldwide
Proceedings
FirstSearch -- An OCLC index of worldwide conference proceedings
Sage e-Publications
Sage e-Reference Titles
Science Direct
Provides access to more than 1000 full-text journals in a wide range of subject areas (Computer Science, Chemistry, Biology, Genetics).
SciFinder Scholar
Is a comprehensive database that provides users with extensive background information on the Sciences, Chemistry, Physical Sciences, Agriculture and other science disciples. This database is not available via the library's webpage, it is (On Campus Access
Second Morrill Act of 1890
SpringerLink
SpringerLink -- Is one of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals, book series, books, reference works and the Online Archives Collection. SpringerLink is a powerful central access point for researchers and scientists.
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
Is the most comprehensive up-to-date bibliographic resource covering publications, monographs, Internet files on the latest topics and research publications that have been published in the United States and abroad.
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses (FirstSearch)
consist of all dissertations and theses available on WorldCat.

Subject Guide

Ronald Davis

Email Me

Contact:

Delaware State University, William C. Jason Library