Skip to main content

A to Z Databases by Library Services: eBooks

William C. Jason Library provides access to a variety of research databases. This guide is designed as a one-stop-information resource to database research, ebooks, reference sources, AskRef, Post-a-Question and online catalog search tools.

What do you need to check out books and access library ejournals and ebooks?

Step 1 To access Jason Library electronic resources you will need your DSU ID card.  Step 2 Input your 14 digit library number in the login box.

Distance Learners Only:

To access all library databases, ejournals and ebooks you will need your student ID number assigned by the university. This number is your D number and has nine digits.
     Example:
D12345678

 

eBooks

Encyclopedia of Social WorkThe Encyclopedia contains four hundred subject entries and two hundred brief biographies of key figures in the history of social work. Clearly arranged in A-Z format, each article is fully cross-referenced and includes a select bibliography to guide interested readers to primary sources and the most important scholarly works on a given subject.

DSM 5

 

 

 

DSM-5® Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders. The latest edition of the most comprehensive resource used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders.  It is the product of more than 10 years of effort by hundreds of international experts in all aspects of mental health.

Advances in Chemistry

The Advances in Chemistry series, is a high-quality, peer-reviewed book series was published from 1949 – 1998 to provide the research community with an avenue to publish content and special topics that was beyond the scope of the existing ACS journals

ACS eBooks, are the high-quality, peer-reviewed materials that covers topics including agricultural and food chemistry, cellulose and renewable materials, chemical education, organic chemistry and polymer chemistry. Each chapter is authored by an expert in the field, and the collection of chapters edited by an internationally recognized leader in the field.

eBooks

Springer eBook Collection

Is one of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality ebooks.  The library owns Earth and Environmental Sciences and Computer Science 2005-2009 electronic titles

PsychiatryOnline eBooks

This database offers the most comprehensive online access to psychiatric textbooks, journals, and professional development tools. This all-in-one virtual library provides psychiatrists and mental health professionals with key resources for diagnosis, treatment, research, and professional development.

ProQuest Digital Dissertation

ProQuest Digital Dissertation is the largest single repository of graduate dissertations and theses. The database collection contains original research that can often be the only source of information on a given topic.

Black Short Fiction

Black Short Fiction and Folklore from Africa and the African Diaspora is the most comprehensive collection yet created of stories from Africa and the African Diaspora, offering short stories and folktales, ranging thematically from oral traditions that date back many hundreds of years to contemporary tales of modern life.

eBooks

Is an online reference library featuring 500+ full-text reference titles with over 3 million entries from 60 highly-respected publishers.

ebrary

ebrary® provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of information and subject areas.

EBSCOhost eBooks

This collection includes 120,000+ multidisciplinary eBooks and covers business, physical therapy, natural science, mathematics, education, agriculture, social work, and more...

Black women writers

Black Women Writers celebrates the many voices of women from Africa and the African Diaspora. Offering fiction, poetry, and essays from three continents, the database gives an unparalleled view of black women's struggles through time.